Directory of Members

Singapore Standards Council
19th term – 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2026)


Tay Jih-Hsin
Mr Tay Jih-Hsin
Managing Director
Swee Hin Power Systems Pte Ltd

Deputy Chair

Andrew Chow
Mr Andrew Chow
Head of Strategy
Urban Solutions
ST Engineering Ltd

Members: Industry Representatives

Chak Kong Soon
Mr Chak Kong Soon
Managing Partner
Stream Global Pte Ltd
Assoc Prof Calvin Chan
Assistant Provost
Singapore University of Social Sciences
Eddie Chau
Mr Eddie Chau
Co-Founder & Chairman
Diana Ee
Mrs Diana Ee-Tan
SHATEC Institutes Pte Ltd
Richard Kwok
Dr Richard Kwok
Deputy President, Trains / Chief Joint Readiness
Allan Lim
Dr Allan Lim
Group Manager
External Partnerships, Intellectual Asset and Regulatory
Nestlé R&D Center (Pte) Ltd
Ar. Lim Choon Keang
Ar. Lim Choon Keang
Managing Principal & Creative Director
CKLi:et Architects
Jaime Lim
Ms Jaime Lim
Major Hazards Department and OSH Specialists Department
Occupational Safety and Health Division
Ministry of Manpower
Lucas Ng
Er. Lucas Ng Hong Kiang
Former Senior Advisor & Head of Sustainability
Ricky Loo
Mr Ricky Loo
Chief Executive Officer
CWT Integrated Group
Wim Roels
Mr Wim Roels
Honorary Chairperson
Singapore Chemical Industry Council
Yong Chern Chet
Dr Yong Chern Chet
BDM Healthcare, ASEAN
Amazon Web Services
John Yong
Dr John Yong
Coordinating Director, Industry and Commercialisation
Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology

Integrated Operations & Technology
Land Transport Authority

Members: Government Agencies and Associations

Ms Bong Yap Kim
Ms Bong Yap Kim
Senior Technical Director
Sustainability Reporting Office
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority
Gregory Goh
Prof Gregory Goh
Executive Director
National Metrology Centre
Agency for Science, Technology and Research
Clement Tseng
Er. Clement Tseng
Group Director
Building Plan and Management Group
Building and Construction Authority
Mr Ear Chow Foo
Mr Ear Chow Foo
Senior Director
Gas System Department
Energy Market Authority
Ms Wong Woei Jiuang
Assistant Group Director
Health Products Regulation Group
Health Sciences Authority
Aileen Chia
Ms Aileen Chia
Deputy Chief Executive (Policy, Regulation & Competition Development)
Director-General (Telecoms & Post)
Infocomm Media Development Authority
Lam Wee Shann
Mr Lam Wee Shann
Deputy Chief Executive (Technology) / Chief Technology Officer
Land Transport Authority
Mr Lee Kwok Ming
Group Director
Ageing Planning Office
Ministry of Health
S Satish Appoo
Mr S. Satish Appoo
Group Director
Joint Operations & Technology Group
National Environment Agency
Tan Lee Kim
Dr Tan Lee Kim, Kim
Director-General, Food Administration
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Food Agency
Dexter Tay
Mr Dexter Tay
Executive Director
Consumers Association of Singapore


Choy Sauw Kook
Ms Choy Sauw Kook
Quality & Excellence Group
Enterprise Singapore
Leung Wai Ling
Ms Leung Wai Ling
Asst Chief Executive Officer, Corporate Development and
Deputy Director-General, Quality & Excellence Group
Enterprise Singapore


Cheong Tak Leong
Mr Cheong Tak Leong
Director (Services)
Standards Division
Enterprise Singapore
Mr Khor Aik Lam
Mr Khor Aik Lam
Director (Manufacturing)
Standards Division
Enterprise Singapore